cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userAK8qFnxzdt
Asteroid

Calendar all day event not syncing properly

I have a 365 account and use Outlook to calendar events. On my Note 8, I use the stock calendar. I have been using the calendar for over 5 years now. Just the other day, all of a sudden, my all day events shifted to appear on the phone calendar one day early. The rest of the events sync correctly. I know it's not a 365 issue because the Outlook webversion and the Outlook app on the phone show the events correctly. No one from Microsoft can help. 

Update: Last week I was on the phone with Micrsoft 365 help for over two hours. No help. The next day I was on the phone with Microsoft general help for 40 minutes. No help at all. Today I have been on (and am still on) the phone with Samsung for 1 hours 12 minutes. They can't figure it out. I keep telling her that it seems to be a glitch since other people are having the same problem. No help. 

Don't waste your time calling Samsung. There is nothing they could do. 

Update: uninstalled the update but it won't stay uninstalled. I have removed the update, but it keeps reinstalling. I have a Note 8. Does anyone know how to keep it from reinstalling?

56 REPLIES 56
Samsung_sCCfj57
Astronaut

What is my code

userm1PbDxHb66
Asteroid

Re: Calendar all day event not syncing properly

I am having the same exact problem...from my outlook to phone, goes back 1 day...if I do an all day from phone to outlook...doesn't show up...hourly are just fine...

Help please

userAK8qFnxzdt
Asteroid

When did your issue start? What carrier are you using?

userm1PbDxHb66
Asteroid

I have Tmobile.  I believe yesterday.  My boss has a Galaxy s8 also and called me that his phone freaked out...so when I looked, mine had too.  he doesn't have tmobile.

userAK8qFnxzdt
Asteroid

Shucks ok. I have AT&T and my issue started last Friday. Microsoft support was useless. 

Highlighted
userm1PbDxHb66
Asteroid