cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Constellation

Samsung internet closing private mode sometimes shows what you were viewing

Bug: open private mode and a couple of pages in private mode. Switch to another app on your phone. Switch back to Samsung internet. You will be presented with a dialogue to authenticate or close private mode. Select to close private mode.

 

 

Before closing private mode, the user will get a brief glimpse of whatever tab was open in private mode.  This defeats the propose of private mode as it isn't private.