JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

2020 Frame - Art Store Content Corruption?

(Topic created: 04-25-2020 10:57 AM)
ajstan99
Halo
Options
Qled and Frame

I am experiencing three issues when trying to view and select some of the images on the Art Store. I have a current paid subscription. 

1. When selecting certain images from the TV or the SmartThings app, the image flashes briefly in Art Mode then takes me to the Membership page or the art selection page.

2. Some images in the TV app have been replaced by a gray lightning bolt image and are not able to be viewed  

AA87638B-9423-485C-AC77-BD792D25186B.jpeg

3. Some images are mislabeled for name and artist. 

F7574588-F876-460F-B6D4-EABED6DE56D8.jpeg

Is there a way to reset the content of the Art store on my TV and my phone or to get things working correctly?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
ajstan99
Halo
Options
Qled and Frame

I needed to reset the Smart Hub.  Most of the issues seem to have been resolved other than the free artwork remaining mislabeled on the TV and in the SmartThings app

I think there are a couple of bugs:

1. When selection are removed from the Art Store by Samsung, they are not being updated/synchronized with the TV or the SmartThings app. I think that's why I was selecting certain pieces and they weren't displaying.

2. When I un-favorite a selection from the SmartThings app, the rest of the list becomes out-of-sync unless I exit my favorites and re-enter after each time I in-favorite a selection.

Here is how to get to the reset command:

Settings > Support > Device Care > Self Diagnosis > Reset Smart Hub

The reset was a pain because I had to start from scratch in setting up menus, loading apps, logging into each, reconnecting the SmartThings app and remarking favorite art selections.  

View solution in context

0 Likes
5 Replies
tomsframe
Halo
Options
Qled and Frame