Original topic:

2021 43" Frame Mounting (QN43LS03ADFXZA)

(Topic created: 07-03-2021 09:05 AM)
userwaKJabdkJQ
Astronaut
Options
Qled and Frame

I know some others have posted similar findings.  I want to re-affirm their posts.  

First, I have plenty of experience mounting TV's and with Smarthome gear/installations.  I am an I/T professional and plenty of years installation and structured wiring experience.  Plenty of Samsung gear over the years.  I have waited the better part of 2 years to finally throw the $$$ to purchase the Frame.  I settled on the 43" for my wall.  As ,most of you know, this is a $1K investment.  And what is the point if it is not flush mounted.  Just buy a TV if you are going to use a Vesa mount and have a gap....

So, below is my back and forth with Samsung.  Unbelievable....Watch their install videos and all the documentation.  Apparently the 43" is the one that includes only two brackets that can ONLY be used in concrete.  This wins the award for the most ridiculous mounting system EVER included with a high-end photo frame / TV.   See below for the "Great" support I was provided today from Srikar ***** at Samsung Customer Care....

I hope this helps others.  I tried to edit out the non-important clutter.  If you follow the text you can understand who is who in the conversation.  Here is the chat.

Hello! Thanks for contacting Samsung support. To get started, select the option below that best describes what you need help with today.  I will be connecting you to a Samsung Care Pro who can help.  The wait time is 16 Minutes and there are 0 customers ahead of you.   Thank you. You are connected with Srikar ***** from Samsung Care

Hello, I have a question about the Samsung 43" 2021 Frame mount.

Others have asked the same thing.  I am amazed and disappointed in the design of this mount for such an expensive appliance....