cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: QN65Q9FNAF - Audio Stutter

Just checking in to see if you would like to continue with service.

userjxea236407
Constellation

I have the audio-stutter issue on my Q8. I've read most of the replies on this topic and although there are some variances there is a common subset of variables.

As a retired firmward engineer I'll give an engineering opinion:

I worked on resolving a similar problem that plagued a network shaping appliance for months.

Short summary:

On power-up the box did a disk scan. During that 1-2 minutes scan the text ouput on the admin console text ouput would..."stutter". As it turned out the disk driver had highest priority and was starving the console text output task. Finding this problem took hundreds of hours and lots of grief from boss (it was not my design). Fixing it took me two hours. I just made the disk driver "play nice".

If I'm correct, it may take Samsung quite a while to resolve this, if ever.

Johnnydownunder
Constellation

I just bought a Samsung QN65Q7FN in the weekend and was firstly shocked and stunned to discover it will not play MKV files with sound from any source, and then to have problems when streaming music through Plex to have minor sound dropouts throughout playback.  This even happened when playing a CD from my Sony UBP-X800 blu ray player and the same sound dropouts happened. The playback just briefly mutes throughout any track. I am fortunate to not have problems with Netflix  Prime Video playback etc as sounds from apps seems fine......  thsu far !

I have thus far tried plugging into the HDMI ARC input, changing from bitstream to PCM but to no avail. I am thinking of upgrading my HDMI cable but am not optimistic that will solve anything. I am currently using a Sony UBP-X800 bluray player to stream Plex through. I previously had a reliable Sony tv but not a 4K one.