Like many others in the forums I don't understand why once the pictures are in the cloud I can't delete them from my phone.
Is there a way I can permanently disable 'Gallery'? I am using an awesome App called Photosync. It allows me to upload my photos to whichever site I wish. They have lots of options and once they are on the cloud I can delete them from the phone. Such a simple thing but very useful.
As the pictures are also in the gallery they are taking up space on my phone.
Solved! Go to Solution.
Sorry, I think this stuff is just maybe finally sinking in to my old brain. I can upload the pics to my favorite storage site from Photosync and after uploading, when I delete them from Photosync they will also delete in the gallery. I'm gathering I need the gallery for pics taken as that's where the pics are actually store??? Not sure. I want my files on the sd card but it doesn't seem to want to let me do that