cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Constellation

Re: Samsung Financing - Unable to link account

JUMP TO SOLUTION

The link still does not work. Truely ridiculous that a major company like Samsung is unable to resolve this. Why buy Samung if you cant even link you financing account with ease. Switching to Apple products. 

Highlighted
Constellation

JUMP TO SOLUTION
So, I believe I have found a reasonably simple solution to this problem, after endless frustration! I too have been trying to get my account to link, but no one seems to know what to do. My background is that I purchased a phone through the Samsung Financing program well over a year ago and paid it off over about 3 months. Fast-forward to present day and I wanted to use the credit I have to purchase another product, but like all the research shows, the accounts aren't linking. I contacted the Samsung Financing Department (800-434-0050), please use this number-it is the only one that will solve your problems, which I found it on my "Welcome to Samsung Financing" letter that I received in the mail after purchasing my phone (it cannot be found anywhere else apparently), and the English-speaking American woman told me that after a financing account hasn't been used in a few months, it simply needs to be refreshed by their department. She refreshed my account and gave me the following link: www.samsung.com/us/financing/link-your-account/#/link-your-account. It took me two tries but if finally worked. When you click on the link and sign in, nothing special happens. It seems to take you to the regular Samsung website. However, when you add an item to your cart and go to check out, the option appears to utilize your existing financing account. Hopefully, this works for everyone struggling to make this happen, such as myself. Happy Shopping!
Highlighted
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION