Original topic:

5G vs Wifi

(Topic created: 08-09-2020 12:47 AM)
BuzzB
Asteroid
Options
Tablets

I'm not a techie and I'm confused. I am planning to get the new Tab S7 when it is available. If I get the 5G version, does that mean I won't have access to wifi? I looked at the specs and there is no mention of wifi. While I can use 5G in the U.S., I rely on wifi for international travel.  Thanks. 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
SamsungAdam
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Tablets

Equipped with 5G18 and Wi-Fi 6 connectivity, the tablets are always connected, offering you freedom to explore new worlds, play with friends, and stream compatible games in the highest possible resolution. Give this link a try for further information: https://news.samsung.com/us/galaxy-tab-s7-plus-unpacked-2020/

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in context

0 Likes
3 Replies
Solution
SamsungAdam
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Tablets

Equipped with 5G18 and Wi-Fi 6 connectivity, the tablets are always connected, offering you freedom to explore new worlds, play with friends, and stream compatible games in the highest possible resolution. Give this link a try for further information: https://news.samsung.com/us/galaxy-tab-s7-plus-unpacked-2020/

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
bill-e
Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Tablets

@SamsungAdam wrote:

Equipped with 5G18 and Wi-Fi 6 connectivity, the tablets are always connected

@SamsungAdam , unless you live in rural America. 🙂  My devices are deaf once I leave my house.  We need more cell towers and fiber 😞