cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
alwrmcusn
Asteroid

Moving files/apps to SD card

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I'm new to my Samsung GalaxyTab S2 32GB tablet. I've searched the forum but have not found an answer.

I bought, installed and mounted a 32gb micro SD card. Now how do I move files and apps to that card?

I have gone thru the settings and cannot find a MOVE feature like I have on my Android phone.

The tablet has Lollipop 5.1.1 as the OS.

Thank you.

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Nos482
Constellation

Re: Moving files/apps to SD card

JUMP TO SOLUTION

hey there I just joined and saw this post. So you go to the settings-> applications->application manager and find the app you want to move. If it's movable under the "I" there will be a storage button is there select SD and in the bottom right hand corner there is the move button. It may be hard to see depending on your theme but press that area and you should see the progress start. Hope this helps!!!

17 REPLIES 17
alwrmcusn
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Since no one has responded should I assume that there is no way to move files/apps to the micro SD card? If not why is there a slot for the card?

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hi Alwrmcun,

I apologize for the delay in responding.  To move your files to your SD card you'll want to go to Settings>Storage>Device then copy and paste what you want documents and photos you want to move to the Ext SD Card.  

For Apps please go to Settings>Application Manager and select apps.  If they are able to move to the SD card you will have a button that says Move to SD card.  

I hope this helps you. 

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

alwrmcusn
Asteroid

JUMP TO SOLUTION