Original topic:

Samsung Dex For Tab S7+ New Features Suggestion

(Topic created: 06-23-2021 09:57 AM)
userz93nKIQ2WY
Constellation
Options
Tablets

Hello everyone,

This is my first time to join the community. I hope this topic will not duplicate with any other topic. I have several suggestion to make the Samsung Dex fully functioning to work as a desktop for an IT person. I have been using for the Tab S7+ for couple week, and I use Samsung ex 98% of time, and here are some missing features I hope Samsung Dex team can look into it for the next update. 

• Keep Dex on both main device and external monitor when connect to the external monitor. with Extended mode and Mirror Mode.
  • Multi screen control panel the external monitor could be on top, left, or right of the main screen, so it would be nice if we can control its position.
  • Screen size (resolution/zoom) the tablet itself wont display the full resolution of native resolution. The Native Res for Tab S7+ is 2800 x 1752 px, but it only display at 1724 x 1079 px. I would like to use 100% res of the screen, then zoom in a little to fit with the view.
  • Full Screen Mode: when I use the windows mode on certain app. It always have a status (title) bar on top of the windows that looks a little too big and it's not go away. some time I want to use an app that need to use the entire screen, but I cannot.
  • Build in terminal (fully function): As an It I really need to feature to run some command currently I use Termux, but it's very limited (even I turn on the developer mode). I hope Dex can have something more powerful than that.
  • Task Manager (Disk/Network/...): This will help me to monitor and control all the hardware and software usage and status.
  • Ethernet Connection Icon I saw there is an icon for ethernet when I connect to cable when I use Phone or table mode, but the Dex mode won't display it.