Original topic:

Samsung Hates Its Customers

(Topic created on: 2/22/21 11:10 AM)
usern3OMBe8io6
Asteroid
Options
Tablets

I am not sure who makes the decisions on choices for the configuration of Samsung Tablets but they definitely should be fired.

I wanted to purchase a Samsung S7+ Tablet.

I am an IT Professional, programmer, website designer and IT Project Manager/Director. I have been purchasing products and services online from the first days that online purchasing was available. 

From the beginning of the process, the online store Tablet Configuration Tool was very difficult to use and navigate. I had to start the process 7 times before I was able to get to the configuration I wanted.

I wanted to purchase a Tablet Tab S7+ with 512GBs of Storage and a SIM Card Slot. I already have a SIM Card so I don't need to get a device with a SIM Card installed.

I tried to configure my device the way I wanted it configured but here's the problem. If I picked a Cellular Provider, I couldn't choose the storage. and If I picked the storage I couldn't pick the Cellular Provider. If I chose a certain provider and storage, I couldn't pick the color on the device.  Every single time I wanted to go back and change an option, I had to refresh the page and lose all the other options I picked. 

Then finally when I was able to choose what I wanted. I called Samsung and asked if I could use a SIM card with the Wifi version, and I was told yes, you will be able to insert a SIM Card into the Wifi only Version.

After receiving the device, I tried to insert the SIM card only to find it is not possible to activate it.