JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 08-24-2020 12:43 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
SamsungCaleb
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Washers and Dryers

I'm sorry to hear that, have you hand a chance to try the link below? 

https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01000997/

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
userLcmyCPKu7z
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

It might have been answered here before so sorry if I am repeating what is already known.

A have a front loadnig Samsung washer that got stuck in a continual cycle of wash, rinse, attempt to sping, 5 minutes, back to 34 minutes, back to 3 minutes, then back to 7 minutes before it finally stopped. over and over again.

My front load Samsung washter is only 3 years old so this shouldn't be happening right? 

I want to post this link.

https://howtofixit.net/samsung-washer-not-spinning/

Scroll down to the 'broken plastic bracket' part.