JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 12-26-2020 12:23 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
userN1RsQ1hZkw
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

Hey I was wondering if u ever got a fix to this problem 

0 Likes
useroiQoEaycQB
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

Was there ever a solution?  I am having the same problem

0 Likes
usergojSPKnt9a
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My washer would also not agitate. I found this solution on another website. 

Tilt washer back to expose bottom. You will see a black box with a blue and red wire running to it. The red wire is probably broken or unattached. I found my bed white broken at connection. Repaired the wire and washer works normal again.

user9nHJJLX9LG
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers
guess no resolution. came on here because I'm having the same issues and I see no one us getting any help. I hate this washer.
userElU0PPGeog
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers

My 2020 front loading washer is hyper spinning on the default or Medium last spin cycle before it stops.

It literally sounds like a train going through the house.  I have never heard anything so loud except at a gun range or perhaps if I tried lying under a passing locomotive engine.