JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 08-18-2019 01:33 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
user9EMZIvI9Bk
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

we are experiencing the exact same issue rinse, fill repeat..They came out about 3 weeks ago and replaced something that holds the drum. It worked great the next time and now after a couple of sheets loads its doing same thing. My daughter bought the samsung cheaper model and she never has any issues at all...We will definitely not buy these again...@

0 Likes
useruSLfggkC0S
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My WA45M7050A washer just used 100 gallons of water for a single load of laundry.. I got the unbalanced code. I am very unhappy with this washer in general. It seems to use around 60 gallons of water per load even when it does not become unbalanced.  After previously calling Samsung with high water usage, they recommended me re-balancing the drum after heavy loads. I am doing this after every load or two, but still am using a large volume of water. I wish I would've never purchased this washer.

0 Likes
MsBri1
Neutron Star
Options
Washers and Dryers

Hello there, there are a few troubleshooting steps that may be able to resolve your symptoms.