JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 03-14-2020 07:39 AM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Options
Washers and Dryers

@ usereUcZ7WweLd Let's look into this further. Can you send a private message here: http://bit.ly/2Kq3B5F with the serial number of the unit as well as the contact phone number associated with the account that completed the recall repair?

0 Likes
usereOrILafmWl
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

I have samsung washing machine, Model number WA422PRHDWR/AA 01  and I have similar problems. I too had the recall described above and I too still have the dc error code and yes, it gets stuck on the rinse cycle. What is the fix? 

0 Likes
SamsungRei
Community Manager
Community Manager
Options
Washers and Dryers

The DC error code is an unbalanced load error on your washer. This will prevent the washer from spinning. Do you receive this error when you run an empty cycle?

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
userxm8PUqkQxH
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers