JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 01-18-2018 09:54 AM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
UnhappyOwner
Asteroid
Options
Washers and Dryers

I purchased the WA422PRHDWR/AA Samsung washer four years ago.   Ironically, the three-year protection plan was also purchased but no use now.  A couple of weeks ago I began getting the dc code (unbalanced load) and noticed that my spin cycle would reset.  After reading all the previous post from customers, I see that this is a common problem with the Samsung washers.  Is this an engineering defect?  Has Samsung addressed the issue? 

Interestingly, a while ago, a service man came out to do the recall work (i.e. place a new sticker on my machine).  And the recall had to do with the washer tops possibly coming off during the spin cycle (does this mean that Samsung knows that the washer is going out-of-balance?

I tried re-calibrating the washer - and it did not fix the problem.

I will be calling a Samsung authorized center to find out what the charge is to fix this known-issue.  Depending on the cost, I may be out shopping for a new washer (that is not a Samsung).