cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Asteroid

WA48J7700AW/A2 washer 8C2 error

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Washer is 3 years old. My washer occasionally gives an 8C2 error code when checked in diagnostic mode. Sometimes the washer runs its cycle fine, sometimes it starts yelling in the middle and fills and drains over and over. 

From what I've researched, it looks to be the mems sensor. But I'm no expert.

I flipped the washer and took the current one off and put it back on, should be simple enough to swap out. Still having the same issue after taking the sensor off and putting it back on. 

I was wondering if anyone had an idea if anything else could cause this error code before I go and buy a new sensor? Trying to avoid a chain of changing out parts and throwing a ton of money into this washer .

Greatly appreciate any advice

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: WA48J7700AW/A2 washer 8C2 error

JUMP TO SOLUTION

So that error code does mean the mems sensor has gone bad and needs to be replaced. You can go to samsungparts.com and order a new one from there or you can call into the parts department at 1-800-627-4368

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

JUMP TO SOLUTION

So that error code does mean the mems sensor has gone bad and needs to be replaced. You can go to samsungparts.com and order a new one from there or you can call into the parts department at 1-800-627-4368

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Asteroid