JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 08-23-2019 05:59 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
userBztqICMIoQ
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers

Any information on this problem?

0 Likes
SamsungJam
Community Manager
Community Manager
Options
Washers and Dryers

Have you tried to calibrate the unit and made sure that it's leveled?  

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

0 Likes
SamsungJam
Community Manager
Community Manager
Options
Washers and Dryers

Are you still needing assistance?  

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

0 Likes
userjfxXM1yy80
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers
Was there a solution to this problem? Mine is doing the exact same thing.
userLErzaVG3Bs
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

Not really sure how this is marked as solved. Not one solution in the whole thread. Once again, terrible customer service on Samsung. This will be the LAST Samsung product I buy. Having the same issue. Does anyone know how to fix this?

userexjfWDUV2e
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers