JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 02-28-2019 07:45 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
Samsung_6mo2rbw
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers

Nred to buy a washer machine

0 Likes
userYmvCsJyVXV
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

Hello,

I just replaced my stator motor and bell sensor which is what a technician said was giving me a motor error code. My washer is having the same problem still. It will get to the rinse and spin cycle at 8 mins, work down to 4 mins and repeat the cycle over and over until I turn off the machine. How can I fix this? Do I need to reset the codes? Can I factory reset the machine? Some times it doesn’t even spin to full speed and the cloths stay soaked and I have to ring them out before putting in the dryer. I look forward to your response. @samsung978531

SamsungKim1
Supernova
Options
Washers and Dryers

Can I have your serial number via private message?

0 Likes
userYmvCsJyVXV
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

<hidden> please let me know if u need anything else. 

0 Likes
userm5naEIKqrb
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers

What was the fix, I am having the same issue. It is super annoying!!!!! Please let me know!!!

0 Likes
SomeCoolUserNam
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers