JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 06-21-2019 08:56 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
SamsungAl
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Washers and Dryers

@useredXpUDEyiM Was the washer professionally installed? What is the full model code of the unit?

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
usergm0I9Vl8cV
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

I am having this same issue, it will take hours to do a load of laundry. The washer constantly spins the clothes then starts the rinse cycle over again. Yesterday it did this for over two hours on a very small load. No error code or beeps it just keeps rinsing and spinning without unlocking the top.

userduHSV9Cg1O
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers