JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 07-15-2019 05:29 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
userPaVxYb4di8
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

which wire was it and where i can find it?

0 Likes
userDk9winUHys
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers

Hi,

My washing machine does not complete the spin cycle when a load is in the drum. I have tried the cycle empty and the cycle completes. I have tried to calibrate the machine (by holding power, temp and delay end) and the code -AC appears. The last cycle the washer did there was a lot of vibration. 

Any help would be appreciated.

Model is wf80f5e2w4x:

SamsungAl
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Washers and Dryers

@userDk9winUHys Thanks for reaching out. This forum is for support of US products and customers. As your product is a non-US model and support for these models is very limited, please seek a support team for your area. You can do so by using this link: http://www.samsung.com/visitcountry  

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
userpRrpRgi6z5
Astronaut
Options
Washers and Dryers