JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 04-05-2020 05:31 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
SamsungAl
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Washers and Dryers

This link has some troubleshooting steps that will be able to help you determine what exactly is going on with your washer 🙂  https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01000997/#check-your-washing-machine-load-size...

You may also want to check to see if your washer was affected by our top load washer recall via this link: https://pages.samsung.com/us/tlw/

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
Eric4816
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers