JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Popup saying add time or time up

(Topic created: 05-09-2023 09:59 PM)
1927 Views
Trina1579
Constellation
Options
Galaxy S Phones

I have a s20plus and I keep getting a pop up saying that time is almost up or to add 10 more minutes and I have no idea where it's coming from. Any ideas??

It just said add 5 minutes social.   With a little bubble what is that??

Confused 

1 Solution


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Gossipfunda
Nebula
Options
Galaxy S Phones

It sounds like the pop-up notification you're receiving on your Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus is related to the Screen Time feature, which is designed to help users manage their device usage by setting limits for certain apps or activities.

The "Add 5 minutes Social" notification you mentioned could be related to the Screen Time limit you have set for a social media app on your phone. When the app usage time is about to expire, the notification appears to inform you that you can add an extra 5 minutes to continue using the app.

To check if this is the case and disable the Screen Time feature if you don't need it, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings on your Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus.

  2. Scroll down and select Digital Wellbeing and parental controls.

  3. Tap on the Screen Time option.

  4. If the feature is enabled, you will see a list of apps with usage limits. Look for the social media app in question and check if the limit is set.

  5. If you want to disable the Screen Time feature completely, tap the toggle switch at the top of the screen.

If you're still unsure about the source of the notification or can't find the Screen Time settings on your device, you can try disabling notifications for the app that is generating the pop-up. To do this, go to Settings > Notifications > App notifications, and look for the app in question. Then, toggle off the switch next to the app to disable notifications.

View solution in context

2 Replies
ChaosSaber
Neutron Star
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Screen Shot
0 Likes
Solution
Gossipfunda
Nebula
Options
Galaxy S Phones

It sounds like the pop-up notification you're receiving on your Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus is related to the Screen Time feature, which is designed to help users manage their device usage by setting limits for certain apps or activities.

The "Add 5 minutes Social" notification you mentioned could be related to the Screen Time limit you have set for a social media app on your phone. When the app usage time is about to expire, the notification appears to inform you that you can add an extra 5 minutes to continue using the app.

To check if this is the case and disable the Screen Time feature if you don't need it, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings on your Samsung Galaxy S20 Plus.

  2. Scroll down and select Digital Wellbeing and parental controls.

  3. Tap on the Screen Time option.

  4. If the feature is enabled, you will see a list of apps with usage limits. Look for the social media app in question and check if the limit is set.

  5. If you want to disable the Screen Time feature completely, tap the toggle switch at the top of the screen.

If you're still unsure about the source of the notification or can't find the Screen Time settings on your device, you can try disabling notifications for the app that is generating the pop-up. To do this, go to Settings > Notifications > App notifications, and look for the app in question. Then, toggle off the switch next to the app to disable notifications.