Did you mean: 

Original topic:

Notifications

(Topic created: 10-25-2023 10:19 AM)
sysinfo
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions
I've been on iOS for a year and just switched back to Android. One thing that I really want to see in One UI 6 is the option for full screen wake when receiving notifications. 

I work in IT and our users use Teams for work. I often have to silent my phone during calls or meetings. I notice that if receive notifications, I'll miss them due to not seeing my phone light up. 

The edge lighting is good, but it's not "in your face". I'd rather have the option for a full screen notification display. It just works better in my opinion. The AMOLED tech by Samsung is definitely gorgeous, don't get me wrong. I believe it's harder for me to notice new notifications because the true black is super overpowered. 

Yes there are third party apps out there that will do that for me, but that defeats the purpose of buying a $1000 phone that should do that for you already. 
9 Replies
userNXpCvJddgi
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions
Always on display set for new notifications.
sysinfo
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions
I have that on at the moment, but I notice I still miss notifications because I spend my time on my computer screen than the phone itself. I just think having it light up is a lot more convenient than having to check my phone every time.
ProfSoap
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions
You can set a function where the flashlight blinks a few times when you get a notification.
sysinfo
Cosmic Ray
Options
Discussions
I don't ever put my phone face down, so I don't toggle that option. Definitely useful, but just not for me.
0 Likes
USBetaModerator2
Beta Moderator
Options
Discussions

Hello,
Thank you very much for your suggestion.
Your suggestion has been communicated to the developer and the development project manager is reviewing the content. After reviewing your suggestions, we will apply them to the official version if your proposal matches our concept.