I'll see if I can find the post
Thank you for your tip. While a master reset would give a fresh start, it is often tedious for members as it could be a primary device they use on a daily basis with lot of data that may not have been backed up to a cloud. For this reason, we recommend a clear cache of the device first and only recommend master reset when user has so many issues that they want to leave beta as that would anyways require losing data.
that confuses me because they go on to talk about a rollback. I just want to factory reset beta 2.
I'm assuming if you just did a factory reset now it would load up beta 2?
that way I would have a clean beta 2 and I could add apps slowly and check to see if it's going to kill the internet or not or maybe it kills my internet without adding any apps.. that would be good to know too.
Hello @MWS2022 ,
Factory resetting software would still keep you on beta 2 software. We meant that we generally recommend a factory reset only for users whose device is just unusable for them and they want to go back to Android 11. If user uses smartswitch to downgrade and go back to Android 11, they will lose data on device. So it makes sense for us to recommend user to master reset on Android 12 as user was prepared to lose data on device anyways. If master reset still doesn't help on Android 12, then can downgrade to Android 11 with smart switch.
One UI Beta Team