JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Clearing Data for Samsung Messages erases conversations or no?

(Topic created: 07-02-2022 07:19 AM)
11267 Views
moddysupersonic
Cosmic Ray
Options
Galaxy S Phones

If I choose to clear data on my message app in settings, will I lose all my conversations?

1 Solution


Accepted Solutions
Solution
Jnewell05
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Yes. Clearing data will delete messages.

View solution in context

3 Replies
Solution
Jnewell05
Galaxy
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Yes. Clearing data will delete messages.
Patriot1776USA
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Yes. You will lose everything, it will like be opening it up for the first time again
jimmyweda
Nebula
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Not if you back them up first.