cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ashley35055
Constellation

Re: Samsung Internet App - Why Can't I Disable It?

JUMP TO SOLUTION

I get its been a while since this post but while trying to share youtube tv the samdung internet app took over as it has done with other things also and chrome is my default so i dont understand. I am trying yo figure out how if not to disable it to not give it permission to take over or something. I have decent tech skills but i am by no means an expert and want to make sure i will still be able to use chrome if i take away internet permissions (if that's possible) of the internet that has the phones name or if 8t is the app put on here to receive the frequency and things that make up the internet shot from the towers? Also if someone from ssmsung reads this...While i dont understand the comments of it being their last samsung phone given the superior performance and advancedscience used as apposed to others phone (but could be not worth the price to them given it represents everyone being different  or there would not be any options. Assuming this isnt just a graphic represting the internet shot from the tower or wifi box used to simplify things like the old school computer with doz kinda then why have the option to set a default when its just going to pop up randomly and give no way out of it back to chrome without undoing what your trying to do anyway and not work when it does. I get wanting to try things iut to see if they will be popular and roll in money since completely stupid apps have gained popularity and made millions before so why not put it out there to see and even better if you truly think this is a superior internet or the vision of it anyway then good for you... However you cant even get into the phone at all without gmail and I've vslled Samsung to try go find away around this before to ne told to send the phone and the receipt i didnt habe becsused purchased on Facebook from a person i cou