Original topic:

Do Not Disturb Schedule created from Modes & Routines is stuck in schedule list if the Mode is deleted.

(Topic created: 2 weeks ago)
153 Views
jacobburgo
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy S23

Under Modes & Routines, if you create a word, lets say "Work" and set it up to turn on Do Not Disturb mode during that Mode, it will add a new schedule in the Do Not Disturb Schedule list. If you delete the Mode that was linked to that Do Not Disturb schedule, that schedule cannot be deleted from the Schedule list under the Do Not Disturb settings. There is no way to link those "stuck" schedule items to a new Mode as it simply creates a new Do Not Disturb Schedule. I've tried clearing multiple different caches, Modes & Routines' cache and data, and accessibility settings data has been reset. I am unsure of any other possibility outside a factory reset, which I can not do. I am running Android 14 on a Samsung S23 Ultra.

Screenshot_20240528_111351_Settings.jpgScreenshot_20240528_111347_Settings.jpg

0 Likes
1 Reply
LongHiker
Legendary Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy S23

@jacobburgo Sounds like you have tried multiple things. Have you tried wiping the device cache partition?

You should submit this to the developers using the Samsung Members app. 

0 Likes