cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Constellation

Samsung Monitor working but gives black screen

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hey y'all. I have been using a two monitor setup for a couple years now consisting of a SA300B Syncmaster Samsung monitor (monitor 1) and an Asus monitor (monitor 2). Out of nowhere, samsung monitor started giving me a black (blank) screen after turning on and proceeds to show no display. The monitor is working and I can move my cursor from Asus monitor to Samsung monitor (as shown here- https://imgur.com/gallery/RlYRGZL)) and the cursor disappears. I have tried updating firmware and drivers which are upto date to no avail. I have used a DVI (on the monitor) to HDMI cable, didnt work. I am using a VGA (on the monitor) to DisplayPort cable, didnt work.

Any ideas as to what I can or should do? Really want this to be fixed. Monitor is detected, working fine per computer ... but just shows a black screen.

1 SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

Re: Samsung Monitor working but gives black screen

JUMP TO SOLUTION

Hey, give this link a shot: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/troubleshooting/TSG01110761/ If the monitor still fails after these steps. I recommend getting the device looked at by a service technician. You can leave your full model code and serial number via private message or call 1-800-SAMSUNG directly.

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator

JUMP TO SOLUTION