Original topic:

Feature Request: Notification priorities

(Topic created: 02-05-2024 01:58 PM)
greggjh1987
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy S Phones

Ya know I've been using samnsung since 2012. And I must say they've been coming out with all sorts of new features and updates. One thing I think they should implement into OneUI is a notification priority setting. Basically organizing all status bar notifications in a specific order you can set in the settings. For example: you get a game notification and then a Facebook notification and then a text messages. You can set it up where the sms notification will always show front of the line no matter what order all notifications came in. Can be easily implemented in the settings menu by having a full list of all apps and you select the apps in what order you like. If this feature is already in One UI then I have not found it yet. But if not it should be. I have noticed that sometimes the sms notification does make its way to the front but not always. But if your awaiting that count down for the game your playing, you can set that specific game to show first in the status bar even if it was your 7th notification that came in.

9 Replies
dope_dude
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy S Phones
Ok heard you out fully so, good news, but I'm pretty sure you can already do this. Maybe not this though out but very close it's kinda like the opposite effect where instead of prioritizing the notification it shuts down other notification, so like in the notification window in the setting you can set how you'd like notification to show up for every app available so essentially you can customize how each app send a notification. Program it so some apps send just a pop up notification while other send the full lockscreen
0 Likes
greggjh1987
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy S Phones
That I am aware of infact I have set up most of my notifications with that specific setting but appreciate the suggestion aswell thank you.
0 Likes
dope_dude
Astronaut
Options