JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Unwanted Norton Scan pop ups

(Topic created: 08-12-2024 04:01 PM)
user3tGK5il8Fo
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy S24
I'm getting unwanted Nortan virus scan pop-upson my new Samsungs24ultra phone. I do not have a Norton subscription and it appearsas a scam. It's starting I have viruses however I have the McAfee subscription that scans my device and it's clear. This Norton pop up comes randomly and frequently when I'm playing Words With Friends 2 that I have been playing for several years. I have disabled pop ups, attempted to block this site which is (logaudit.icu) to no avail. I have disabled Chrome and Samsung internet as well and it still pop up. How can I remove this permanently?
0 Likes
17 Replies
meself
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy S24
Ads or makware etc affect both brands the same
0 Likes
Llbe
Constellation
Options
Galaxy S24

I have the same problem, and I bet thousands of other WWFs players do, too. It doesn't act like an ad. It opens tab after tab - dozens - warning you of viruses and trying to get you to click on a phishing link. The problem only occurs when using the WWF2 app. I, too, have run a virus scan on my phone, and it comes back negative. Would like to report the problem to WWF, but there doesn't seem to be a way. They are about to lose my patronage.

user3tGK5il8Fo
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy S24
I hate that it's happening to multiple people, but I'm glad to know it's not just my issue. I will try to reach to Zynga who owns that gaming app, if they can't address it I will have to stop the app which I hate to bcuz I've been playing for about 15 years and will lose my progress.
0 Likes
meself
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy S24
Would be the game cause the ads
0 Likes
Members_kvPGeWO
Constellation
Options
Galaxy S24

Same problem here - Norton ads being generated by Words With Friends 2. Suspect it's rogue code in the game. These are not the usual ads shown after a game is complete.

realaud
Honored Contributor
Options