JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Galaxy watch won't automatically switch to WiFi all the time

(Topic created: 01-06-2019 03:47 PM)
Cormaster
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Watch

I don't get why exactly but when i go from bluetooth to WiFi like when my phone is charging and I'm still wearing my watch, it usually will just notify me I'm in standalone mode and won't switch until i go into settings and tell it to connect to my wifi network.  My former Android Wear watch did this seemlessly without me noticing but this watch i often lose my notifications when I'm trying to top my phone off and I'm still wearing the watch around the house . Going in and out of bluetooth range basically makes the feature worthless. When it does automaticly switch it's usually after 10 minutes of being on standalone mode. So what gives?

91 Replies
usergXJ2pnghB0
Constellation
Options
Galaxy Watch

Same problem.  I am a teacher and I leave my phone on my desk a lot.  I wanted to use my watch to still get notifications and emails when I am not near my phone.  When I walk to the office or anywhere my Bluetooth is lost and wifi does not connect until I turn Bluetooth off and then reconnect to wifi.

0 Likes
Galaxy46mm
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Watch

Is anyone from Samsung technical support gonna reply here? It seems like very comment issues here!! And I also find it kinda funny that no one ever mentions that on all of those YouTube reviews!? 

0 Likes
DuskyReaper
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Watch

I have the same problem. My watch will not reconnect to my wifi. I can only connect to wifi if I forget the wifi network and re-enter my password every time! Useless...

0 Likes
Solution
user3l2f0l0IMP
Constellation
Options
Galaxy Watch

I have another work around. Seems issue occurs if you've ever selected "Sync wifi profiles". If you've turned it on at least once, disabling it does not seem to resolve the issue as per previous posts.

So this is what I did

1. Disabled Sync wifi profiles