JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

How to remove personal information if accidentally registered a monitor and returned it

(Topic created: 04-24-2024 07:54 AM)
375 Views
user3Qfe4mXYx3
Cosmic Ray
Options
Monitors and Memory

Hello, as I recall when I turned on the ViewFinity S9 monitor the first time, it asked me for wifi password to connect to the internet for firmware/software update. Somehow I saw a message on the screen thanking me for registering the monitor which I  did not intend to. I have returned the monitor due to defect. Before doing that, I reset the monitor to factory settings. How to remove the tie between that monitor and my Samsung account? What I don't want to happen is something like the next user got my personal information as the monitor is registered under me. 

0 Likes
Reply
1 Reply
Solution
GaryB82
Epic Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Monitors and Memory
Login to your Samsung account on a computer Samsung.com click the little person in the top right corner and sign in then hover over the profile picture same spot and select account settings a new page will open select devices and you should be able to remove it

Also in this app select support on the bottom and select my devices you should be able to remove it there also


If you've found my post to be helpful, Please like my Comments ✓✓✓.
If my response resolved your issue, please press the Like and ✓✓✓ to Accept as Solution button.