Original topic:

New to Samsung - what does "texting with" mean in Messages

(Topic created: 06-01-2024 03:00 AM)
624 Views
Deku234
Constellation
Options
Samsung Apps and Services

Hi all! 

 

new to the Samsung world and am unsure of what this means. 

when I go into the message there’s nothing written but says there’s a text? Does that mean I have it somewhere else or that it was deleted?

help! 

IMG_1176.jpeg

IMG_1174.jpeg

1 Reply
Ray_Ginald
Galaxy
Options
Samsung Apps and Services
Hello, Deku234. Welcome to the Samsung world! From the pictures uploaded, it seems you're using the Google messages app. When wanting to text/texting with a contact, an automatic banner, like the one you see that says, "texting with..." will appear to let you know the particular contact you're texting with so you don't go messaging the wrong person. This doesn't mean there's already a message somewhere or that it was deleted. Also, when texting with a contact, but the text that was typed in was never sent, nor was it cleared, the messages app will save that text as a "Draft" so when next you return to text that same contact, the previously written but unsent message will still be there. Either way, this isn't something to worry about. Hope this helps