Original topic:

Creating a new pin for Samsung Wallet

(Topic created: 09-08-2024 05:05 PM)
Khadeeja
Asteroid
Options
Samsung Apps and Services

Hi, it is my first time using samsung wallet and i cant create a new pin. When I try to create it just freeze I can't press anything nor go back 

19 Replies
Khadeeja
Asteroid
Options

I was able to do the clear the cache but the samsung wallet is still freezing when I try to enter a new pin

0 Likes
realaud
Honored Contributor
Options
Have you tried to enable biometrics and register a fingerprint? You will only need a pin as a backup or if you have no other method of login.
0 Likes
Khadeeja
Asteroid
Options

Yes I have  the fingerprint but it still ask me the pin

0 Likes
realaud
Honored Contributor
Options
Did you never set a pin on your phone? If you did does it work to unlock your phone?
0 Likes
Khadeeja
Asteroid
Options

I do have a pin in my phone it is just the Samsung wallet that it doesn't work

0 Likes
realaud
Honored Contributor
Options
Try uninstalling Samsung wallet and setting it up again. I hav never been asked for a pin on the phone, just my fingerprint. Maybe it doesn't ask me for a pin because I use a password to unlock my phone. ButI was never asked for that either to set up or use the wallet.
0 Likes
Khadeeja
Asteroid
Options

Ive already tried to reinstall it but it didn't work.

0 Likes
realaud
Honored Contributor
Options