JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

GalaxyBud stopped working out of nowhere

(Topic created: 06-22-2020 09:22 AM)
MoisesC
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy Buds

I put both buds to charge in the case, came back 2 hours and only the left one was fully charged. I left right earbud in there for another 2 hours n still no charge and the galaxy wearables app just shows an exclamation point for the right ear bud.

284 Replies
user9VvB1yiDW5
Astronaut
Options
Galaxy Buds

I have the exact same issue as described above.  Left bud charging fine, right bud not charging at all and has exclamation point showing in app.  I am using the original galaxy buds charging case and have it connected to a docking station charging port using the original USB cable as well.  I have been using these buds for about 6 months with no problems until yesterday.  Would really love if someone could provide any recommended solutions.  Hopefully it is not actually a problem with my bud or the charging case.  I don't know of any reason why the bud or charging case would stop working properly though.

0 Likes
Stephanie Nikki
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy Buds

Have you tried resetting your buds? Give these steps a try: First, navigate to and open the Galaxy Wearable app on your phone.

For the Galaxy Buds or Buds+, tap About earbuds. Tap Reset earbuds, and then tap Reset to confirm.

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.
Please note, notification emails are a DO NOT REPLY address, you must log-in on the community page in order to respond.

0 Likes
userQtQFDJB3cl
Constellation
Options
Galaxy Buds

I've tried resetting it a couple of times but only the left bud connects to the wearable app.

0 Likes
Stephanie Nikki
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy Buds

If you are unable to connect after resetting your buds give these steps a try.

Go to Bluetooth menu and forget the device

Next, open the Wearables app and unpair the buds from the app