JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

What's the difference in delete/clear history in Samsung Internet?

(Topic created: 09-21-2023 02:27 PM)
909 Views
rebelwolf4622
Nebula
Options
Galaxy S23

What's the difference in the Samsung internet history between delete and clear history?

1 Solution


Accepted Solutions
Solution
LongHiker
Legendary Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy S23

@rebelwolf4622 Delete allows you to choose the items that you want to delete. 

Clear history completely clears the history. 

View solution in context

3 Replies
Solution
LongHiker
Legendary Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy S23

@rebelwolf4622 Delete allows you to choose the items that you want to delete. 

Clear history completely clears the history. 

Ferraro66
Asteroid
Options
Galaxy S23
I couldn't have said that better my self lol .
JBTechfanatic
Black Hole
Options
Galaxy S23
If you hit delete next you simply select what sites you want to delete. This is better if you need to get rid of a specific site you visited ect. When you hit clear it will wipe everything listed . This is not always the best option as it doesn't break it in to diffent dates .