JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 09-15-2018 12:26 PM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
user6opyvmfmMY
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

Well it changed to extra large load again during the wash cycle. It is still washing but once it reaches spin it will stop. What else could be causing this. I washed clothes fine all day yesterday and now this is happening. I have had this washer over a year with no problems. Bought the washer and dryer to match brand new. What else could be wrong. 

0 Likes
user6opyvmfmMY
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

When it starts the spin cycle it will start to spin and spin for a minute then kick off and stop. 

0 Likes
SamsungTam
Samsung Moderator
Samsung Moderator
Options
Washers and Dryers

Are you getting any kind of error codes on the display?

Be sure to click " ✓ Accept as Solution" when you find an answer that works for you.

0 Likes
user6opyvmfmMY
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

How do I get error codes? 

0 Likes
user6opyvmfmMY
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers