JUMP TO SOLUTION Solved

Original topic:

Owning and wearing multiple LTE watches with Verizon.

(Topic created: 10-29-2022 03:32 PM)
bill-e
Epic Samsung Care Ambassador
Options
Galaxy Watch

I have no experience owing more than one LTE watch at a time with Verizon, but that may change. 

I would like to be able to wear my LTE Watch3 Classic on some occasions and a new LTE Watch5 Pro on others.  If it was a phone I was talking about I'd just swap Sims.  How would this work with watches? 

Thanks

** If my response helps, please click on Like (Heart). If I resolved your issue also please click on Accept as a Solution so that others can benefit.

Bill
---
Galaxy Fold 5 512g(VZW), Galaxy Book (original, VZW), Tab S8 Ultra, Tab S4, Galaxy Watch6Classic 47mm(VZW), Galaxy Watch5Pro(VZW), M8 Smart Monitor
0 Likes
5 Replies
Options
Galaxy Watch
Hello @bill-e!
As far as I understand, the LTE Watch5 uses E-Sim, so you do not have to switch between the 2, but when activating it, you will need a phone with active service.

Here is the article I am referencing: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS00082122/

Hope that helps.

-SteadyStatus21
0 Likes
bill-e
Options
Galaxy Watch

Thanks, yes I understand activation.  So am I to assume that to switch between the two, I have to just reactivate the watch I'm going to be wearing through the Wear app and it will become the active device on my plan? 

EDIT: I wouldn't think they could both be on the same line as I think the new watch gets a new number as well.  I certainly don't want to pay for two connected devices on my plan. 

** If my response helps, please click on Like (Heart). If I resolved your issue also please click on Accept as a Solution so that others can benefit.

Bill
---
Galaxy Fold 5 512g(VZW), Galaxy Book (original, VZW), Tab S8 Ultra, Tab S4, Galaxy Watch6Classic 47mm(VZW), Galaxy Watch5Pro(VZW), M8 Smart Monitor
0 Likes
NPC1
Red Giant
Options
Galaxy Watch