Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 08-05-2019 10:50 AM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
user1U1loS5YKr
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

Last year we had a problem with my Samsung WA456DRHDWR/AA going out of balance and showing dc code. I couldn't finish even the smallest load. All 4 suspension rods were replaced and it worked well again until recently. It is now stopping at the spin cycle and showing dc code. On smaller loads I can adjust the clothing and the load will finish, but I'm unable to do larger loads. 

0 Likes
SamsungKim1
Supernova
Options
Washers and Dryers

Can I have your email address and ticket number for your previous repair if you have it via private message?

0 Likes
Bledsoe
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

I've been having this same problem with my Samsung WA400PJHDWR/AA for several months, specifically, "On smaller loads I can adjust the clothing and the load will finish, but I'm unable to do larger loads." On larger loads, after I adjust the clothing it just goes back into another rinse/spin cycle and never finishes.