Original topic:

Washing Machine Continuously Spinning/Rinsing (All Models)

(Topic created: 07-20-2019 10:49 AM)
userOZ8RL6hEby
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

My wife has hated this washer since we got it. Sometimes it works correctly but most often not. It runs on and on with rinse and spin for hours. I have to shut it off and usually put it on the quick wash setting to get it to finish. I saw in your notes that there might be air in the lines. No air! Also reset the machine by unplugging the power and holding the start/ pause button for ten seconds. Neither fixed this issue. She wants it thrown in the ditch but as a life long mechanic I'm sure there must be a cure? Is there any recalls on this washer on this problem? Is there a fix for this issue? Thanks, Frank Ward

304 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Options
Washers and Dryers

@usermHFr2JLqT9 Please send us a private message with the full model code and serial number: Link

0 Likes
useru5Ajf777RA
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

WA400 series rinses continuously.  Is there a fix?

0 Likes
SamsungKim1
Supernova
Options
Washers and Dryers

Give this link a shot.

0 Likes
userq1YOdfnxMc
Constellation
Options
Washers and Dryers

I bought brand new Samsung washer and dryer in 2016.  Within 6 months, the top load washer was recalled.  I didn’t have to pay for it, but it was a lot of hassle to do the paperwork. 

Just 3 years later, both washer and dryer broke down.  I replaced the pulsate cap for the washer myself.  It only costed $20, but we couldn’t wash our cloths for a week while waiting for the part to arrive.  A few weeks later, our dryer stopped spinning.  Had to call Samsung services.  The people on the phone were very nice and helpful, but they could only get me an appointment a week later.  The technician came today.  Again, he was very professional and nice.  However, the repair costed me $415, for which I could buy a new dryer.